Getting Fine Art Prints/Giclees Made

EllaSmethurstArt Etsy Shop

Some of the prints available through EllaSmethurstArt Etsy Shop

I recently went through the very interesting process of getting prints made of some of my artworks. It was a great learning experience for me and I learned a lot about using colour profiles, soft proofs and printing templates to make sure my prints would come out looking as good as my originals. I went through imagescience one of the best print labs in Melbourne and now have beautiful, archival prints on heavy weight (300gsm+) 100% cotton paper. I won’t say it was the easiest thing to do but I think it’s definitely been worthwhile, and something I would recommend to other artists. Some of my most popular pieces such as Dreamcatcher, Lost, Solid Rocket Propellant, and Grace Kelly are now available as A4 and A3 prints in my Etsy shop EllaSmethurstArt. Check it out 🙂

 

Like what you see, ‘Like’ and ‘Follow’ me for more sneak peeks, advice, news & giveaways. www.facebook.com.au/EllaSmethurstArt Instagram – EllaSmethurst

About Ella Smethurst

Emerging artist currently living in Melbourne, Australia.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

